Meet Us

President and CEO

David Blumenstein
President and CEO

CEO Message

Martin E. Segal, our founder, impressed upon me when I joined the company nearly 30 years ago that our work is important and makes a difference for our clients and society at large. Why? At its heart, our business is about providing trusted advice that improves lives. This mission has inspired me throughout my career and makes me proud to lead The Segal Group as its President and CEO.

Our professionals are leaders in a wide range of consulting — actuarial, health benefits, human resources, investment, fiduciary insurance, communications, and technology — and we are all bound together by our common mission. It is for these reasons that we remain one of the premier national employee benefits and human resources consulting firms in the U.S.

Our work can often be technical, analytical and number intensive, but we know that not everything that counts can be counted. While our consulting teams draw on the company’s collective and deep experience, we know that each client is unique. We believe that when it comes to our clients, one size does not fit all. One size fits one.

Although at Segal we play many roles as consultants, we have only one job: contributing to the success of our clients. This commitment to the success of our clients is a guiding principle for both our management and Board of Directors. To that end, Joe LoCicero, my predecessor and Chairman of our Board, still plays an active role in the firm’s leadership and with the firm’s clients. See a message from our Board Chair as well as a complete listing of our Board of Directors.


Jason Adwin
SVP, Performance and Rewards Practice Leader
Kathryn Bakich
SVP, National Health Care Compliance Practice Leader
Christopher Calvert
SVP, Corporate Health Practice Leader
Randolph Carter
SVP, National Communications Practice Leader
John Flynn
Chief Operating Officer
Daniel Fries
SVP, New York Regional Leader
John Gingell
Chief Practice Officer
Kelly Jones
SVP, Higher Education Practice Leader
Stewart Lawrence
SVP, National Retirement Practice Leader
Scott Nostaja
SVP, National Organizational Effectiveness Practice Leader
Serena Simons
SVP, National Retirement Compliance Practice Leader